My first steps

My first steps

Welcome to my blog

I have created this blog with the main purpose of being a track on my learning path.

I'm Spanish, 35 years old, graduated in economics, and working as a public servant for several years. After discovering Big Data, and taking a post-grad degree in Big Data and Business intelligence, I took my first steps as a software developer, and find out that it was what I wanted to focus on, it turned out to be my passion.

So, as I want to improve as a developer, I will write here to record each step I take to improve my "dev skills". It will also help me to develop my writing skills in English, which I think are a weakness currently in my whole management of the language.

The next post will be a compilation of the things I have already done, and so on, I will track every topic I learn and make a brief entry with my thoughts about it.

The last goal is to be able to create someday my own webpage, in which I could share and retrieve resources as a software developer.

As I'd like to commit with each entrance, I will use this one to share that I am already building my portfolio website. It will be just HTML/CSS and a bit of javascript, in the future, I will consider duplicating it using news technologies, or just use it as a link to my projects.

Thank you for reading, i hope you find it useful or interesting.