First update!

First update!

It's been a busy week

First of all, I have my portfolio portfolio website working. It's a basic site, built with some HTML, CSS y JS, but I think it's important to get things done, so I am happy to have it already online.

It's hosted on amazon web services now, next step will be learning to set it on my own domain and do some improvements (I'd like to have a dynamic site in which I explain how I manage to do each part of the web, maybe using toasts)

Now, I am focused on resuming my learning in React. Last month I was building some stuff with python, so I started refreshing "advanced" Javascript topics, such as:

  • Async coding (promises, async await...)

  • Fetch APIs

  • Practicing destructuring of objects and arrays

asyn_code.PNG And setting up my vs code again as it seems to have forgotten about JS lol

Next week will be all about get to work and build at least a couple of projects with React. Some basic stuff to get started, but I have to finish and added to my site before going on.

I will also look for some side-training meanwhile, to keep improving skills with techs such as SQL/No-SQL or things like better practices on Git or Linux... I haven't decided yet how will I do it, so let's leave it for the next update.